Miss Green’s Class Assembly Song

Our class assembly is a week on Monday (13th November). Below are the lyrics for the song we will be singing  and the Youtube link should take you to the music we will be singing to. Please practise at home, as well as any lines you have in the script.

Play with Me

Why are you frowning at me, it won’t hurt to smile.

I just asked to play your game awhile,

When you’re older I know you’ll understand.

We can’t say you can’t play

So take my hand.

 

Oh won’t you play with me,

Come fo-llow my lead.

Feeling left out is not what we need,

So come on play with me.

 

Why am I so emotional?

Being left out games, hurts my soul.

Get so knocked down, brush off the dirt.

You could play with me so it doesn’t hurt.

 

Oh won’t you play with me,

Come fo-llow my lead.

Feeling left out is not what we need,

So come on play with me.

 

Oh oh oh ohhh oh oh oh ohhh,

Oh oh oh ohhh oh oh oh ohhh,

Oh oh oh ohhh oh oh oh ohhh,

Oh oh oh ohhh oh oh oh ohhh,

 

Why won’t you play with me,

Come fo-llow my lead.

Feeling left out is not what we need,

So come on play with me.

 

Oh won’t you play with me,

Come fo-llow my lead.

Feeling left out is not what we need,

So come on play with me.

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B22eZY1PESY

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *